GREAT NEWS for DWC!

The excellent news I have just received is that The Wellcome Trust have approved my application for funding for a three-month research visit to Glasgow University Medical Humanities Research Centre! For March through May next year then I will be staying in a city that is very dear to my heart working on the Drawing Women’s Cancer project. The award is a fantastic recognition of the value of the project as a whole and to say I am pleased, proud and excited is not really enough! Onward and upward!cropped-untitled-1.jpg

9 thoughts on “GREAT NEWS for DWC!

  1. Thanks Pam
    Yes, I am very much looking forward to spending time up there. Both the Wellcome Trust and the people at the Medical Humanities Research Centre at Glasgow Uni have been great. Its a fantastic opportunity for me and I aim to make full advantage of it!

  2. Fantastic news – congratulations – I am in total awe of your ability to seemingly effortlessly juggle so many projects in so many different places – your work is so inspiring and I look forward to reading your posts and seeing your images.

Leave a Reply

