a respectful request…

As part of my work on breast cancer, I am wondering if there are any ladies out there who would be willing to engage in a conversation with me about their experiences with the condition – or indeed any carers or health professionals who might also like to be involved. I would like to collect ‘real’ narratives from which I can develop sensitively related artworks in order to articulate, through visual language, the innately subjective and personal experience of breast cancer. As in all the work I have done for the Drawing Women’s Cancer project thus far,  I am committed to the individual, the ‘person behind the diagnosis’ and I can guarantee anybody who may consider volunteering to work with me my utmost respect and – if you wish – anonymity.

I can be contacted by email at: jacsaorsa@hotmail.com

Thank you

DWC7

4 thoughts on “a respectful request…

  1. Happy to have some kind of conversation Jac, All the best Jill

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

