Artist talk

Dis/FIGURATION

img_1711-copy
I am delighted to have been invited by the Contemporary Art Society of Wales to give a public talk about my practice as an artist in medicine along with  a presentation of my work.
Details of date and location are as follows:
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
Lecture Theatre 0.53, School of Architecture, Cardiff

King Edward VII Drive
Cardiff CF10 3NB

The talk is entitled, The Abject Artist: Exploring the Capacity of Art to Communicate the Experience of Illness. I will be talking about the various projects I’ve been working on recently includingDrawing Women’s Cancerand Cancer Ward 12. It is free and open to everyone. I hope maybe some of you might be able to attend!

View original post

2 thoughts on “Artist talk

  1. Many thanks for this Jac, do we have to book? Are you happy for me to share? Looking forward to tomorrow Kind Regards Sue

Leave a Reply

